Happiness Meter

Salik at a glance

Salik Company P.J.S.C. was established through the issuance of Law No. (12) of 2022. It was formerly part of the Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) and has operated as Dubai’s exclusive road toll system since 2007. Salik announced its intention to float 24.9% of its total issued share capital on the Dubai Financial Market (“DFM”) and was officially listed on the DFM on the 29th of September 2022.

Salik currently operates eight toll gates along parts of Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai’s premier traffic corridor, Al Maktoum Bridge, as well as the Airport Tunnel, enabling the fluid movement of 3.6 million registered vehicles. In 2021, 481 million journeys were made through the Salik toll gates, which includes tourists making their way to Dubai’s many attractions, or residents efficiently travelling as part of daily life. Salik operates through a 49-year concession agreement with the RTA under which it has the exclusive right to operate and collect tolls from the existing Salik gates and any future gates. Salik has the right to pursue additional opportunities beyond the regulated business.

8

Toll gates

3.6 million

Registered vehicles as of 30 April 2022

481 million

2021 total trips

5.5%

2013-2019 net toll traffic CAGR1

49 years

Concession duration

AED 1.7 billion

2021 revenue

81.9%

2021 EBITDA margin (66.8% on pro forma basis)2

0.1%

2021 capital expenditure-to-revenue3

99.9%

2021 cash flow conversion4

1Net toll traffic refers to total trips minus discounted trips (unpaid trips including taxis without passengers, exempted vehicles, gate-specific free time and discounts, and multiple violations and other). For more details, please refer to the prospectus.

2EBITDA margin is profit for the period, excluding the impact of interest, tax, depreciation, and amortisation expense, expressed as a percentage of revenue. For details on pro forma figures, please refer to the prospectus.

3Capital expenditure refers to the purchase of property and equipment

4Cash flow conversion is EBITDA plus loss on property and equipment disposal, minus purchase of property and equipment divided by EBITDA

Investment highlights

The Company is the sole toll gate operator for Dubai’s road network
arrow
Strong growth momentum, benefiting from Dubai’s ambitious expansion plans and Salik’s organic growth initiatives
arrow
Positioned to benefit from additional growth levers
arrow
Well-invested and technologically advanced core infrastructure asset
arrow
Favourable regulatory framework creating significant downside protection while enabling for future growth
arrow
Capex-light business model resulting in high cash conversion levels and best-in-class operating margins
arrow
Forward thinking organisation with a sustainable agenda aligned with Dubai’s ESG goals
arrow

Recent announcements

مؤشر السعادة

لمحة عن "سالك"

تأسست شركة "سالك ش.م.ع" بموجب قانون رقم (12) لعام 2022. وقبل ذلك، كانت جزءاً من هيئة الطرق والمواصلات، حيث قامت بتأسيس وتشغيل نظام التعرفة المرورية في دبي بشكل حصري منذ عام 2007. أعلنت "سالك" نيتها طرح 24.9% من إجمالي رأس مالها المصدر في سوق دبي المالي وأدرجت فيه رسمياً في 29 سبتمبر 2022.

تدير شركة "سالك" حالياً ثماني بوابات للتعرفة المرورية موزعة على طول شارع الشيخ زايد، شريان الحركة المرورية في دبي. هذا بالإضافة إلى جسر آل مكتوم ونفق المطار، وتساعد جميعها في تسهيل حركة 3.6 مليون مركبة مسجلة. وفي عام 2021، تم تسجيل 481 مليون رحلة عبر بوابات "سالك"؛ سواء لسياح يقصدون معالم دبي السياحية، أو لقاطنيها أثناء تنقلهم في الإمارة لمزاولة نشاطاتهم اليومية. وتعمل "سالك" بموجب اتفاقية امتياز تجاري لمدة 49 عاماً مع هيئة الطرق والمواصلات في دبي، وتحظى من خلالها بالحق الحصري لتشغيل وتحصيل الرسوم من خلال بوابات "سالك" الحالية وأي بوابات تتم إضافتها في المستقبل. كما يحق لـ "سالك" البحث عن فرص إضافية للنمو والتوسع خارج نطاق أعمال الهيئة.

8

بوابات تعرفة مرورية

3.6 مليون

مركبة مسجلة حتى تاريخ 30 أبريل 2022

481 مليون

رحلة في 2021

5.5%

معدل نمو سنوي مركب في صافي حركة المرور 2013-20191

49 عاماً

مدة اتفاقية الامتياز

1.7 مليار درهم إماراتي

إيرادات عام 2021

81.9%

هامش الأرباح قبل تكاليف التمويل والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء 2021 (66.8% طبقاً للمعلومات المالية التصورية)2

0.1%

نسبة النفقات الرأسمالية للإيرادات في

32021

99.9%

تحويل التدفقات النقدية في 20214

1 صافي حركة المرور هو إجمالي الرحلات مطروحاً منها الرحلات الخاضعة للخصم (سيارات الأجرة بدون ركاب، المركبات المعفاة، أوقات المرور المجاني والخصم المتعلق ببعض البوابات، والمخالفات المتعددة وغيرها). للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجي مراجعة نشرة الاكتتاب.

2الأرباح قبل تكاليف التمويل والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء كنسبة مئوية من الإيرادات. للمزيد حول المعلومات المالية التصورية غير المدققةـ، يرجي مراجعة نشرة الاكتتاب.

3النفقات الرأسمالية هي مشتريات الممتلكات والمعدات.

4تحويل التدفقات النقدية هو الأرباح قبل تكاليف التمويل والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء زائد خسائر التصرف في الممتلكات والمعدات مطروحًا منها مشتريات الممتلكات والمعدات مقسومة على الأرباح قبل تكاليف التمويل والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء.

مزايا الاستثمار

تعتبر الشركة المشغل الحصري لنظام بوابات التعرفة المرورية لشبكة طرق دبي
arrow
زخم قوي للنمو يرتكز على خطط دبي الطموحة للتوسع ومبادراتها لتحقيق النمو العضوي للشركة
arrow
مؤهلة للاستفادة من فرص النمو الإضافية
arrow
أصول متميزة ومتطورة تكنولوجياً في مجال البنية التحتية
arrow
إطار تنظيمي فعال يوفر حماية عالية من التأثيرات السلبية ويدعم النمو المستقبلي
arrow
نموذج أعمال يتطلب نفقات رأسمالية منخفضة وهوامش تحويل نقدي تعتبر الأفضل ضمن فئتها
arrow
نهج استشرافي وأجندة مستدامة تتماشى مع أهداف الحوكمة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات في دبي
arrow

أحدث الإعلانات